1 Bedroom‎ > ‎*No. 06 Magdalen Mews‎ > ‎

Guest Reviews for No. 06 Magdalen Mews

Virginia Jones (2016 December)

posted 29 Dec 2016, 01:19 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 29 Dec 2016, 01:21 ]

Sweet memories at No. 06 Magdalen Mews. No candles battery votive only. Happy 4th day of Christmas four calling birds
Displaying IMG_2046.JPG

Displaying IMG_2047.JPG
Displaying IMG_2042.JPG

Displaying IMG_2039.JPG

Grace Beech (October 2016)

posted 13 Nov 2016, 00:26 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore

Grace Beech
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
October 2016
If your looking for a perfectly convenient place to stay whilst in Winchester this is definitely it. 
There were 4 of us so it was slightly on the cosy side but that didn't bother us as we are used to sharing a house, this could be off putting for others that aren't. 
Other than that, there are no real complaints from any of us, the property suited us perfectly. 
Desiree was easy To talk to and flexible enough before arriving to the property allowing us to arrive early which was great

October 2016
Response from Desiree: 
Thanks for the feedback Grace - acting on it now!

Esther Carley July 2016

posted 26 Jul 2016, 06:04 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore

Esther Carley
The flat was in a great location walking distance to Winchester. Minutes to all shops and sites. It was well equipped.
July 2016
Response from Desiree:
Great to have you stay - do come again!

Mike Howard (June 2016)

posted 21 Jun 2016, 01:01 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore

Mike Howard
June 2016
We booked another self-catering apartment but we were asked to move five days before the booking was due to commence. Fortunately we were very happy with this flat. It is well furnished, quite spacious and very close to the centre of Winchester. We enjoyed our stay. The parking space is quite tight if you have a large car.

Mike Howard
June 2016
Response from you: Thanks Mike!

June 2016

Gisele Edwards (June 2016)

posted 17 Jun 2016, 22:53 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 17 Jun 2016, 22:58 ]

Comfortable, very convenient location. We were met by a friend as landlady was away who told us what we needed to know (she just mentioned the supermarkets closed at 6/7 when in fact is 8. :). No complaints.

Gisele Edwards (June 2016)

 What Gisele thought you could improve about the experience: 
Would be nice to be able to have a cup of tea on arrival and not to have to buy everything from scratch, e.g.. salt, tea, etc. I understand the host has said that such items go off their use by date/accumulate, however I think their value to the guests outweighs that.

 Accuracy feedback: 
Simply makes it look larger than it is. Otherwise accurate.

 Amenities feedback: 
Airbed was absent on arrival but provided later.

Gisele Edwards (June 2016)

Response from Desiree:

We agree! It would be nice to be able to have a cup of tea on arrival and not to have to buy everything from scratch, e.g.. salt, tea, etc. However in order to comply with food hygiene standards all items must be unopened and within the use by date. 

Back in 2005 when we started our Furnished Holiday Lettings business we used to provide all of these things and a welcome pack including a full English breakfast 
  • we found that there was a lot of waste - they were not used (not to some people 's tastes) even specifically requested items 
  • went out of date (we had to throw a lot away) 
  • if they were opened they were unfinished creating even more waste (we don't cope well with wasting things) so we decided to not provide food stuffs unless specifically requested 
  • we offer to shop for an arrival welcome pack and we discovered most guests prefer to shop for themselves choosing their own items. 

We travel to the USA a lot and like you we love to drink tea so we always pack English Breakfast tea bags, sugar and milk sachets (they all fit into a small plastic container) just a few to tide us over until we can re-provision, we also take a dual voltage travel kettle as Americans only have filter coffee makers and that makes an absolutely terrible cup of tea! 

We now send a Booking and Arrival Preferences questions to guests when the reservation is confirmed covering beds, arrival times, arrival food and drink - do you think that would work for you and your group in the future? 


Martine Bailey (December 2015)

posted 30 Dec 2015, 05:47 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 17 Jun 2016, 22:59 ]

Martine Bailey
Martine Bailey

Thanks for a really lovely stay at 6 Magdalen Mews, being Christmas I especially appreciated the fairy lights and tin foil!

December 2015

Peter Roberts (July 2015)

posted 7 Dec 2015, 04:44 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 1 Jan 2016, 03:17 ]

Peter Roberts
Peter Roberts

The new apartment description was accurate and the city centre location was excellent. Communication was simple and immediate.

July 2015

Bill Kelly (September 2014)

posted 7 Dec 2015, 04:43 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 1 Jan 2016, 03:19 ]

Bill Kelly
Bill Kelly

The apartment was exactly as described, clean, modernly furnished with all conveniences, spacious. We had a guest stay over for a couple of nights, and the sofa-bed worked well. The apartment is ideally located near the centre of the city, and it suited us very well. The parking area under the apartment is convenient, but can be a tight squeeze.

September 2014

1-8 of 8