Guest Reviews for No. 78 (LGF) St Cross Road





Sarah (February 2017)

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:51 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Sarah


We had a short break at this gorgeous flat in Winchester. 

The host was really friendly and welcoming and the flat was amazing - super comfy, clean and ideally placed for the City.

February 2017 ·

Alice (February 2017)

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:50 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Alice


Such a lovely compact maisonette. 

Very clean and Tessa was extremely helpful.

February 2017 

Response from Desiree:

I'm so pleased your enjoyed your Valentine's night in Winchester, Amy. It was great having you stay.
February 2017

Katie (February 2017)

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:48 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Katie


Great place, lovely and cosy, peaceful and with everything you need

February 2017 

Response from Desiree:

Thanks for your kind review Katie. It was great to have you stay again. See you again very soon I hope. Tessa x
February 2017

Christophe (February 2017)

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:47 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Christophe

We enjoyed a lot out stay in Winchester. 

The flat is very comfortable and very well located with a scenic 15 minutes walk to the historic centre. 

Tessa is a great person! We are looking forward to coming back. 

Thank you for everything Tessa!

February 2017

Response from Desiree:

Thanks for your kind words Christophe. 

It was lovely to meet you both. 

I'm so pleased you had such a great weekend and look forward to seeing you again soon. 

Tessa x
February 2017

Michael (January 2017)

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:45 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Michael


Ticks all the boxes and a lovely, extremely accommodating host.

January 2017

Response from Desiree:

Thanks for kind words Mike - and for the ballet tickets. Absolutely brilliant and hugely appreciated. Tessa x
January 2017

Maggie (January 2017)

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:43 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Maggie
Brilliant location, perfect host, clean and comfortable- we couldn't have asked for more.

January 2017

Response from Desiree:

Thanks for your very generous review Maggie. 
And I couldn't have asked for nicer guests! 
Tessa x

January 2017

Caroline (January 2017)

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:41 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 19 Feb 2017, 01:53 ]



Really enjoyed stating at Tessa's flat as it was spacious, clean and well equipped. 

It was really well situated within walking distance to the cathedral, shops and restaurants but was also very easy to access the motorways. 

The bed was really comfy, the bathroom lovely, clean and modern and the kitchen had everything I needed. 

The log burner was a welcome addition in the middle of January. 

Plus it was a real bonus that my dog could come too. 

Tessa was a great host and communication was really quick. 

When I needed extra logs for the fire they appeared when I returned back to the flat. 

Would definitely return.
Caroline
January 2017

Response from Desiree:

Thanks for your lovely review Caroline. 

It was really great meeting you. 

I hope you and Angus will be back very soon. 

Tessa x

January 2017

Rebecca

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:39 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Rebecca


Clean and comfortable. Tessa very helpful.

Response from Desiree:

Thanks for your kind words Rebecca. 

It was great to meet you both. 

Hope your lovely dog had a good time in Winchester too. 

Tessa x

Evelyne

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:38 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Evelyne


We spent a lovely two days in Tessa's great flat. 

Although we only spent two days, we mentioned to each other that the flat would actually be very well-equipped for even a longer term stay. 

As it was, it was perfect for a weekend in Winchester. 

Everything was as described, and having everything there to make our own fire made it especially cosy. 

Especially considering the weather, we did get a cab from the station, but otherwise managed well getting around on foot. 

And when we wanted to stay a bit longer on the day of check out, Tessa was very helpful in keeping our bags for us. 

All in all, a great place to stay and use as a base to explore Winchester.

Response from Desiree:

Thanks for your generous review, Evelyne and for being such brilliant guests. I'm really glad you were able to pack so much into your weekend. Tessa x

Samantha

posted 19 Feb 2017, 01:36 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore



Samantha


Great apartment and a good location for exploring Winchester. 

Very helpful advice in the welcome folder. 

The cost warm fire was really good on the 2 chilly nights - thank you!

Response from Desiree:

I really enjoyed meeting you Sam and am so pleased you enjoyed using the woodburner. 

I do hope you'll visit again. 

Maybe next time your daughter is singing at the Cathedral? 

Tessa x

1-10 of 35