Guest Reviews for No. 11 Cossack Lane House

Judith Osborn (November 2016)

posted 12 Nov 2016, 23:31 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore

Judith Osborn
Merewether, Australia
November 2016
The location was excellent, right in the heart of Winchester. Apartment was comfortable.
Was disappointed the was no tea or coffee etc even as a welcome pack.
Not a grain of sugar salt or anything.
So be prepared.
This was the apartment that I originally tried to book but was told it was not suitable for children, we have and 8 year old, so we booked a different apartment only to be told less than a week beforehand that it was not available and we had a choice of two other apartments.
One being the apartment we were told was not suitable.
I am guessing it is because the noise carried easily between apartments.
Overall a nice apartment.
Just disappointed with kitchen supplies compared to my other airbnb experiences.

Private Feedback:
A few housekeeping notes.
The cold tap in the dressing room does not shut off properly. (Now fixed) 
The dish washer rack comes off the runners, although I think I may have fixed it.
We put a battery in the clock. (Now fixed) 
Filled up the salt shaker and left some sugar. (Now removed to comply with health & safety food hygiene sealed packs)
Honestly just a starter pack of tea coffee etc would be great and a welcome after a long journey, makes a huge difference. (Now supplied)
Thank you

Response from Desiree:
Judith Thank you for staying with us! Sorry you were disappointed with the kitchen supplies but due to health and safety regulations we only supply food and drink when specifically requested.

We now have hot drinks sachets
  1. tea 
  2. coffee 
  3. hot chocolate 
  4. sugar (brown) 
  5. sugar (white) 
  6. milk
Condiments sachets
  1. salt 
  2. pepper 
  3. vinegar
  4. mayonnaise 
  5. tomato sauce 
  6. brown sauce
  7. tartare sauce

Bobbie Caswell ~ Omega Environmental Services Ltd (August 2016)

posted 30 Aug 2016, 04:57 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 30 Aug 2016, 05:09 ]

Bobbie Caswell
From Aldridge, United Kingdom
August 2016
Desiree was great and the communication was spot on. 
She fulfilled all our needs and was able to talk to if we needed to. 
The property was lovely, just like the pictures. 
Would definitely recommend again.

Thank you Bobbie - your people were great guests.

Kim Hamilton (July 2016)

posted 15 Jul 2016, 07:40 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore

Kim Hamilton
July 2016
Excellent apt in perfect location just off High Street, a block or two from groceries stores, easy to walk to all the sights around Winchester from the Cathedral to the Westgate, military museums and the water meadows. 
The apt has all you could need (including access to building's washer/dryer and a designated parking spot) and is nicely done. We highly recommend it!
Kim Hamilton
July 2016

Response from Desiree:
Kim - you are so kind - thank you very much!

Greg Robbins (November 2015)

posted 9 Nov 2015, 07:32 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 1 Jan 2016, 02:42 ]

Greg Robbins
Greg Robbins

We were very happy with the property and were quite comfortable there. It’s very conveniently located and was exactly what we needed.
If I had any complaint, it would be the low water pressure in the shower (pressure is quite high in the rest of the flat). Also, the faucet handles in the bathroom do not work well. Kitchen could do with a cutting board. But these are all minor things when staying a week.
I’ll be sure to get in touch again next time I come to Winchester!

November 2015
Response from Desiree: 
We are happy to know the property worked out for what you needed.

We are sad to know you had issues with plumbing and chopping - but I will see what I can do about that ASAP.

Thanks for the feedback I have forwarded it on to the owner and asked her to see what she can do.

- I think the water pressure is a building thing - I know the owner is working on that.
- I think the faucet handles could be fixed/replaced
- the chopping board shall be supplied!!

When you come to Winchester again we would be more than happy to help you with accommodation if we can.

November 2015

Frances Holly (September 2015)

posted 4 Nov 2015, 09:20 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 1 Jan 2016, 02:44 ]

Frances Holly
Frances Holly

Number 11 Cossack Lane is a comfortable, quiet and well equipped flat in an excellent location in the centre of Winchester. No need for a car once there. Plenty to see and do in Winchester, and the city is central to the south coast and Jane Austen country. We enjoyed our stay very much.

September 2015
Response from Desiree:

Frances - Thank you so much. - We hope you will come and stay again. 

September 2015

Christine Braybrook (July 2015)

posted 4 Nov 2015, 09:20 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 1 Jan 2016, 02:50 ]

Christine Braybrook, ACRChristine Braybrook
Christine Braybrook 

Good communication on the day of arrival to confirm arrival time. A friendly representative was there to meet us on arrival and check us in. The 2nd floor spacious flat was very clean and tidy with a well equipped kitchen. We didn't meet the neighbours but others living within the block were friendly when passing on the stairs. The flat is in an excellent location, close to the town centre. Overall a very pleasant stay in Winchester in a lovely clean flat. I would recommend!

July 2015

1-6 of 6