Judith Osborn (November 2016)

posted 12 Nov 2016, 23:31 by Désirée Ratcliffe-Lattimore

Judith Osborn
Merewether, Australia
November 2016
The location was excellent, right in the heart of Winchester. Apartment was comfortable.
Was disappointed the was no tea or coffee etc even as a welcome pack.
Not a grain of sugar salt or anything.
So be prepared.
This was the apartment that I originally tried to book but was told it was not suitable for children, we have and 8 year old, so we booked a different apartment only to be told less than a week beforehand that it was not available and we had a choice of two other apartments.
One being the apartment we were told was not suitable.
I am guessing it is because the noise carried easily between apartments.
Overall a nice apartment.
Just disappointed with kitchen supplies compared to my other airbnb experiences.

Private Feedback:
A few housekeeping notes.
The cold tap in the dressing room does not shut off properly. (Now fixed) 
The dish washer rack comes off the runners, although I think I may have fixed it.
We put a battery in the clock. (Now fixed) 
Filled up the salt shaker and left some sugar. (Now removed to comply with health & safety food hygiene sealed packs)
Honestly just a starter pack of tea coffee etc would be great and a welcome after a long journey, makes a huge difference. (Now supplied)
Thank you

Response from Desiree:
Judith Thank you for staying with us! Sorry you were disappointed with the kitchen supplies but due to health and safety regulations we only supply food and drink when specifically requested.

We now have hot drinks sachets
  1. tea 
  2. coffee 
  3. hot chocolate 
  4. sugar (brown) 
  5. sugar (white) 
  6. milk
Condiments sachets
  1. salt 
  2. pepper 
  3. vinegar
  4. mayonnaise 
  5. tomato sauce 
  6. brown sauce
  7. tartare sauce