2 Bedroom‎ > ‎*No. -- Tower Street‎ > ‎

Guest Reviews for No. 79 Tower Street





Effie Seguel (October 2016)

posted 13 Nov 2016, 00:36 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 13 Nov 2016, 00:38 ]



Effie Seguel
New South Wales, Australia
October 2016
Our stay was great. 
The house was clean. 
Location was awesome. 
Parking was an issue. 
If you could be more clearer on parking and that you are not guaranteed a park on the road or near the house. 
Also Tea and sugar supply would of been great like all the other B&B's we have stayed at. 
Over all a comfy stay.

Private Feedback: 
Location

Response from Desiree: 
Thanks for you feedback Effie - acting on it now!

Now we can provide alternative parking - please ask
We now provide hot drinks sachets 

George Niedringhaus (October 2016)

posted 13 Nov 2016, 00:06 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore


George
George Niedringhaus
London, United Kingdom
October 2016
Desiree was organised and responsive and the house is definitely in a quiet, yet convenient location. 
I don't believe that the double bed in one bedroom is actually a king - it seemed more like a US full/double size so sleeping for two (small) adults was a challenge. 
Parking is available up the street in a large garage and there is a good diner close by. 
The place was clean but has been well-used and could use some updating.

What George thought you could improve about the experience: 
Already addressed

Accuracy feedback: 
Your guest mentioned some issues that weren’t accurately reflected in your listing description: amenities. 
Additional comments: “2-person bed was tiny - smaller than advertised and so we didn't get much sleep (and my wife and I are both small people). 
Also, linens were old, stained and missing key items - i.e. top sheets. 
Towels were cheap and worn. ”.

Cleanliness feedback: 
Your guest suggested that your space could be cleaner in the following areas: floors and carpet, towels and linens, odours, bathroom. 
Additional comments: “House generally clean but carpets and linens were worn/dated and there was a lingering bad smell of what seemed to be wood floor cleaner. 
Also it smelled of cigarettes. 
The bathroom could use an extractor fan (for background noise if nothing else).”.

Amenities feedback: 
I'd recommend the following: a) replace double bed with a proper sized one - at least a queen. b) replace towels and linens. c) replace furniture. d) get rid of smells.

Location feedback: 
We never were able to get a Zone R parking space so just ended up paying for the parking structure (after our ticket). 
I think it would be wise to tell people that's the default option. 
The cost was reasonable enough. 
The road was blocked when we arrived (due to construction) so it would have been nice to know about that prior.

Response from Desiree: 
There is often a confusion over USA and UK bed sizes what UK call a king size bed is a USA double size bed - so please accept our apologies. Thanks for the feedback George we are working on your suggestions of updating.

All feed back now acted upon.

Alex & Carol Reid (September 2016)

posted 16 Sep 2016, 04:40 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore


Alex & Carol Reid
September 2016
Rating
★★★★★
Review
No 79 Tower Street is a superb and luxurious accommodation, perfectly placed in the heart of Winchester. This is our second time booking with Desiree, and our experience couldn't be more perfect!


A,D8 UK Limited – 16 Sep 2016 – 

Alex & Carol ~ Glad to have been able to accommodate you - hope to have you come stay again! ~ Desiree

Liz Morris (August 2016)

posted 30 Aug 2016, 07:12 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 30 Aug 2016, 07:18 ]


Liz
Liz Morris
From England, United Kingdom 
The house was very nice, two bedrooms which we knew and a very good and quiet location, no problem for us at all.

Great to have you all stay - hope you can return soon!

August 2016

Manuel Rives (August 2016)

posted 14 Aug 2016, 09:16 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 30 Aug 2016, 07:18 ]


Manuel
Manuel Rives
Alicante, Spain
August 2016
Our stay at Winchester has been very enjoyable. The house is in a good location (next to the train station and city centre). 

This made it easier to get to and from Southampton airport. 

The kitchen was clean and well-equipped. Overall, it was a great experience.

What Manuel loved about your listing: 
Thank you for waiting for us the first day despite the plain delay, and for letting us leaving later the day we left.

August 2016
Happy to know you all enjoyed yourselves! 
Hope you will come again...

August 2016

Matt Johnson (February 2016)

posted 10 Feb 2016, 05:21 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 30 Aug 2016, 07:18 ]



Matt Johnson
Sandown, United Kingdom 
February 2016
Lovely place, very homely! 
Desiree is a great host and always there to help. 

Highly recommend

February 2016
...and we posted back items left behind!

February 2016

Richard Bergin (September 2015)

posted 4 Nov 2015, 08:44 by Desiree Ratcliffe-Lattimore   [ updated 30 Aug 2016, 07:18 ]


Richard Bergin
September 2015
I booked this house for my wife and her sister who were visiting relatives in the area, and it could not have been a better base for them. They were very happy there, it really is a home from home, very clean, comfortable and with all the appliances you would need. The beds in particular were very comfortable. They found the house was in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the train station, and also within easy walking distance of the high street. You don't really need a car in Winchester, everything is in walking distance of the house, including all the major attractions. A great place, unhesitatingly recommended as a base in Winchester

September 2015
Thanks - we enjoyed having you stay - do come again!

September 2015

1-7 of 7